KeithUrban_KayleeBell_Narrabri_LightTheFuseTour_27062014 (1)

Kaylee Bell sings with Keith Urban

2013 Toyota Star Maker winner (and Bathurstian!) Kaylee Bell was last Friday night the guest of Keith Urban on his Australian Light The Fuse tour 2014 in Narrabri.

The 25-year-old, who in May was awarded the New Zealand Country Album of the Year in the 2014 Vodafone NZ Music Awards with her Toyota Star Maker album Heart First, said that, like many others, she has wanted to meet the superstar since she first heard his breakthrough album Golden Road and when she won Star Maker she thought she might be one step closer.

Kaylee will be catching up with Ardin on the Breakfast Show tomorrow (1/7/14) at 7:45am


Song of the Week – We Are One

In honour of the World Cup ( and the rumors that Ardin is off to Brazil ) Andrew Gee this week brings us, and we quote ” probably one of the worst World Cup anthems we have ever heard”.